Dineo’s Life as a Sugar Baby

Dineo's Life as a Sugar Baby

Dineo, who is 27, was a sugar baby for two years after losing her corporate job in the banking industry, and recently went back to living a regular life.

“Those two years will probably be the most exciting years of my life — even more fun than college was. And it was right when I needed a boost. I was a sugar baby because the economy tanked and I couldn’t find a job anywhere. And yes, the fun of it kept me going.”

Shopping and Going Out

“I was always dressed up to accompany my sugar daddy to dinners, orchestras, art shows, social functions, theatre plays, you name it.

We were always going to Cape Town. I had an allowance of about R18,000 a month just for clothes, handbags, and shoes so I could look nice for him. I was on a shopping spree every week.”

Why Sugar Daddies and Sugar Babies get Into Relationships

“Sugar daddies get to pick out a lovely young woman to have at their side. And there is someone for everyone. It’s not just for blonde-haired, blue-eyed girls. There are redheads, brunettes, Asians, blacks,etc.

“Taking in a sugar baby is a pre-arranged agreement. You both know what you’re in it for. The men want a sexy, younger woman in their life to make them look good and be a romantic partner. It also makes the men feel good to give things to a woman. It makes them feel even more powerful. The sugar babies are in it for all the perks — fine dining, clothes, jewelry, social events, being care taken of, getting a big allowance. In some ways, it doesn’t get better than that.”

The Sex Life

“We slept together almost every night. He was a good lover, but occasionally kind of selfish. I guess that comes with the territory of being a sugar baby. Our agreement was that we wouldn’t sleep with anyone else when we were together. However, I did see my ex-boyrfriend once on a shopping trip. We had some lunch together and then went back to his apartment.”

“I missed him so much. We cuddled and kissed a while, but I stopped there. I’m only into one guy at a time anway, even if it’s a sugar baby arrangement. My sugar daddy would have been furious if he found out I saw my ex-boyfriend as he was a territorial kind of man.”

My Life was a Secret

“Even though there were all these perks and I had an expensive lifestyle, I kept it hidden from everyone I knew. My parents and most of my friends lived in FREE STATE and rarely came to GAUTENG, so I led to them believe that I still had my old job.”

“I didn’t want anyone to know the kind of relationship I was in. A sugar daddy, unless he plans to marry you, is not someone you bring home to your parents. It’s a job, and your work life and your family life are supposed to stay separate. Your friends and your sugar daddy also can’t move in the same circle. Being a sugar baby is by no means illegal but it flies just underneath the radar of respect, and I didn’t want the people I care about in my life to lose respect for me.”

http://kasisugardaddies.co.za/

One comment

  1. yes its good gal

Leave a Reply

